The Trauma Audit and Research Network

Members Of The Executive Board

Professor Tim Coats* Chairman
Professor of Emergency Medicine, Leicester Royal Infirmary

Professor Paul Dark Professor of Critical Care Medicine, University of Manchester
Honorary Consultant, Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Conor Deasy Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Cork University Hospital,
Clinical Lead, Major Trauma Audit, National Office of Clinical Audit

Mr Roy Dudley-Southern Patient and Public Voice Member

Dr Ken Dunn Consultant Burn and Plastic Surgeon, University Hospital South Manchester

Ms Antoinette Edwards* Executive Director, TARN

Mr Ross Fisher Consultant Paediatric Surgeon, Sheffield Children's Hospital

Ibrahim Jalloh Consultant Adult and Paediatric Neurosurgeon Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Professor Peter Hutchinson Professor of Neurosurgery, University of Cambridge

Dr Dhushy Surendra Kumar* Director of Clinical Audit, TARN
Consultant in Critical Care, Pre-hospital Care and Anaesthesia
University Hospital Coventry & Warwickshire

Professor Fiona Lecky* Research Director, TARN
Clinical Professor / Hon. Professor / Hon. Consultant in Emergency Medicine
University of Sheffield / University of Manchester / Salford Royal Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Professor David Lockey Clinical Director, Severn Major Trauma Network

Sr Gaby Lomas Corporate Matron, Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

Miss Aurelie Hay-David Trauma & Orthopaedic Registrar, West of Scotland Rotation. Executive Committee, British Trauma Society and citizenAID Ambassador.

Professor Chris Moran National Clinical Director for Trauma,
Professor of Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Professor Jon Nicholl Director of ScHARR, Sheffield

Mr Peter Oakley Anaesthetist, North Staffordshire Trauma Centre

Mr David Skinner Consultant in Emergency Medicine,
Major Trauma Guideline Development Group, NICE

Surg Capt Jason Smith Defence Professor of Emergency Medicine, Royal Centre for Defence Medicine Birmingham/Consultant in Emergency Medicine Derriford/ Royal College of Emergency Medicine Professor

Mrs Laura White* Operations Director - TARN

Dr Arpana Verma Director of Centre for Epidemiology, University of Manchester
Senior Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Public Health

Dr Alison Walker Accident and Emergency Consultant, Harrogate Hospital

Professor David Yates Professor Emeritus

Mr Raimundas Lunevicius Consultant in Emergency General and Trauma Surgery, Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer
Liverpool University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Aintree Hospital; Cheshire and Mersey Major Trauma Centre Collaborative; University of Liverpool

Debbie O`Hare Consultant Anaesthetist, Norfolk & Norwich University Hospital

Krystyna Walton Clinical Lead for Neurorehabilitation, Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

Ansar Mahood Consultant Trauma & Orthopaedic Surgeon

* Members of the Executive Committee

Minutes of the TARN Board meetings

Please click here to view the minutes of the TARN Board.